DATA PRIVACY POLICY STATEMENT
Fantastic TV respects your privacy and commits ourselves to protecting the personal data we collect from you. We will apply and comply with the laws and principles of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap 486) of the Laws of Hong Kong in collecting, holding, processing and using your personal data.

This policy does not however apply to the practices of companies that we do not own or control, or to people not under our employment or management. In particular, this policy does not apply to other Web sites accessible by hyperlink from this Web site http://www.fantv.hk/ ("Site"), or sites linking to this Site.

Data Collection
To facilitate the provision of our services to you, when you register with or subscribe to any services, we ask for your personal data, which include, inter alia:
  • name
  • sex
  • address
  • telephone number
  • identity card number
  • year of birth
  • occupation
  • credit card number and expiry date
  • e-mail address
  • other data in connection with and to assist in our operations

We also collect general information about your visits by means of cookies files when you visit certain services of this Site. "Cookies" are small test files sent to your browser from a web server and stored on your computer's hard drive. The information so gathered is only used for analyzing your preference in relation to the services we provide. You can decide not to accept the cookies files, but if you do so, certain functionality may not be available.

We also allow our advertisers to set and access their cookies on your computer subject however to their own privacy policies, not this one. Neither our advertisers nor we have access to the other's cookies.

Use of Data
We will use your personal data only for the purposes stated in the respective screens on which we invite you to provide your data and in accordance with this policy statement. Your personal data will also be used for other general purposes:
  • to customise the advertising and content you see
  • to fulfill your requests for certain products and services
  • to notify you of any promotion, special offers or new products information

Data Security
Once we have obtained your personal data, they will be maintained securely in our system. Only the authorised staff, who has been properly trained, will be permitted to access to such personal data. We will also ensure compliance by our staff with the strictest standards of security and confidentiality.

Data Sharing and Disclosure
  • We may provide your personal data to third party organisations, including without limitation any of Fantastic TV's holding companies, subsidiaries, or affiliates,
    (a) who provide administrative, telecommunications, computer, billing, maintenance, payment, debt collection and other services to Fantastic TV in connection with the operation of its business;
    (b) for the purpose of providing the service and products contained in the Site;
    (c) who may assist in our business;
    (d) who are under a duty of confidentiality to keep your personal data confidential; or
    (e) who are actual or proposed assignees, transferees or purchasers of the Site.
    Only the minimum necessary personal data will be provided to the third party organisation to perform its task.
  • We may disclose your personal data to a bank or credit card company for credit checking.
  • We will also disclose your personal data if we are required to do so by law.

Direct Marketing
We may use your personal data for mailing or marketing purposes, including your name, address, telephone number and e-mail address.

We may provide you with information about our telecommunications, internet and television products, services and promotion as well as other joint marketing offers, products and services. Those offers, products and services may include computers and peripherals, printed matters, computer software and games, toys, sporting equipment, household goods, traveling, banking, entertainment, transportation, household, apparel, food & beverages, insurance, education, health and wellness, social network, media, health products, cosmetic and beauty products, luxurious products, vouchers, coupons and gifts etc.

If you do not want your personal data to be used for the purpose of direct marketing, please write to us at enquiry@fantv.hk together with your registered name and service account number to opt out from receiving such information.

Market Research
Your name, sex, year of birth, occupation and e-mail address may be given to a market research company to conduct market survey or produce statistical ratings information. The information gathered in this way, which is completely anonymous, helps us enhance our services and better meet your ever-changing needs.

Retention of Personal Data
Fantastic TV will retain your personal data for so long as necessary to fulfill the original or directly related purpose for which it was collected and to satisfy any applicable statutory or contractual requirements.

Access and Correction of Personal Data
You are fully entitled to know what personal data we may have about you and to correct any errors. To access or correct any personal data, you can write to us at enquiry@fantv.hk

個人資料私隱政策
奇妙電視尊重閣下的私隱權,並承諾保障閣下向我們提供的個人資料。我們會遵循並按個人資料(私隱)條例(香港法例第486章)的規定收集、保存、處理及使用閣下的個人資料。

此私隱政策不適用於非奇妙電視擁有或管轄的公司及非奇妙電視所僱用或管理之人員。特別是,此私隱政策並不適用於其他與奇妙電視網站(「本網站」)有任何連結的網頁。

個人資料之收集
為使奇妙電視能向閣下提供完善的服務,當閣下登記或訂購任何服務時,我們會要求閣下提供以下個人資料:
  • 姓名
  • 性別
  • 住址
  • 電話號碼
  • 身份証號碼
  • 出生年份
  • 職業
  • 信用卡號碼及有效期
  • 電郵地址
  • 其他與奇妙電視服務有關或有幫助的資料

當閣下瀏覽及使用部分本網站的服務時,我們亦會透過"Cookies"收集閣下一般的造訪資料。"Cookies"是從網頁伺服器傳送到閣下的瀏覽器,並保存在閣下電腦硬碟中的少量資料。從"Cookies"收集的造訪資料只會用作分析閣下有關奇妙電視服務的喜好,閣下可選擇拒絕接受所有"Cookies",但若閣下拒絕接受,可能無法使用部分本網站的功能。

我們亦允許本網站的廣告客戶根據其個別的私隱政策,到閣下的電腦設定及存取他們的"Cookies",以收集閣下一般的造訪資料。此等個人資料的搜集受廣告客戶所制定的私隱政策所規範,本網站的私隱政策並不適用。此外,無論奇妙電視或我們的廣告客戶都不能存取彼此的"Cookies"。

個人資料之運用
當閣下在個別網頁被要求提供個人資料時,奇妙電視只會按該網頁上列明之目的及此私隱政策內所闡明的用途而使用閣下的個人資料。另外,閣下的個人資料亦會作以下一般用途:
  • 為閣下設計合適的廣告及內容
  • 為滿足及迎合閣下對部分產品及服務的要求
  • 以通知閣下有關推廣活動、特別優惠或新產品的信息料

資料之保安問題
當我們獲得閣下的個人資料後,會把這些資料妥善地儲存在系統中,只有經過適當培訓及授權之職員方可讀取這些個人資料。我們亦保證奇妙電視職員對閣下的個人資料作高度保安及保密。

資料之轉用及提供
  • 我們或會提供閣下的個人資料予第三者,包括奇妙電視的控股公司、子公司或聯營公司:
    (a))以便向奇妙電視提供行政、電信、電腦、維修保養、出具賬單、支付款項、追收賬戶及其它與奇妙電視業務有關的服務;
    (b)以提供本網站的產品及服務;
    (c)以輔助本公司的業務;
    (d)此等第三者經承諾確保閣下的個人資料得到高度保密;
    (e)此等第三者包括本網站的實際或潛在受讓人或買家。
    我們只會提供最少及必需要的個人資料以協助第三者完成任務。
  • 我們或會向銀行或信用卡公司提供閣下的個人資料,以核實閣下之信用卡賬戶及信貸狀況。
  • 我們亦會在法例要求下披露閣下的個人資料。

市場直銷及推廣
我們或會使用閣下的個人資料以作市場推廣或郵寄宣傳信件之用,包括閣下的姓名、地址、電話號碼及電郵地址。

你同意我們可向你提供有關我們的電話、上網及電視服務及其他商業合作夥伴的推廣資料、產品或服務。推廣資料、產品或服務可包括電腦及硬件設備,印刷品,電腦軟件和遊戲,玩具,運動器材,家居用品,旅遊,銀行,娛樂,交通運輸,家電,服裝,食品和飲料,保險,教育,保健和健康,社會網絡,媒體,健康品,化妝品,美容產品,奢侈品,購物劵,優惠券及禮品等。

如閣下不欲個人資料作直銷之用,請連同登記人之姓名及賬戶號碼電郵至 enquiry@fantv.hk 與奇妙電視聯絡。

市場調查研究
我們或會提供閣下的姓名、性別、出生年份、職業及電郵地址予市場調查研究公司,以進行市場調查或提供統計數據,此等不具名的市場調查及統計數據將用以提高我們的服務質素及滿足閣下時刻之需要。

個人資料之保留
奇妙電視對閣下個人資料的保存時間,不會超過將其保存以貫徹該等資料被使用於或會被使用於的目的(包括任何直接或間接有關的目的)或滿足任何適用法例及合約的耍求所需的時間。

個人資料之查閱及更正
閣下有權知悉我們所儲存閣下的個人資料內容,並可要求更改當中錯誤部份。閣下如欲查詢或更正任何個人資料,請電郵 enquiry@fantv.hk 與奇妙電視聯絡。

本私隱政策以中英文制成,但以英文文本為準及依歸。